C&D Masthead

The C&D Team

At C&D, we are proud of our skilled and experienced staff. We are extremely dedicated to working closely with our suppliers to ensure we are fully trained up on all new and existing products in the market. This is very important to us so we are able to provide the best possible service and advice to our customers which is backed up with great stock levels.

The C&D Team outside the premises in Leeds

As a result, we believe our joint product knowledge is unique in the industry, enabling us to take your schemes from drawings right through to completion, designing and drawing up a compliant specification to the satisfaction of our customers and their clients.

Our operating philosophy is based on three core values:

Customer Service
We have built our business and our reputation around excellence in customer service. We work in a highly competitive industry and our customers have a wide choice of suppliers, but we believe that our consistently high levels of repeat business – originating from small DIY enthusiasts to multi national contractors – are due to our uncompromising levels of customer service.

Experienced Personnel
All our staff have a real wealth of experience within the industry, and understand the issues and problems faced by contractors and DIY enthusiasts. They are trained to help our customers find cost-effective, quality solutions.

Product Availability
When our customers are buying products, they need them immediately. Our experience in the industry means that we understand what our customers want and when they want it. We stock over 4000 lines in our warehouse, available for onsite collection or next-day delivery to site.

Our 3 directors, Mark Fowler, Carl Drake and John Clydesdale, remain committed to bringing the best service to our customers with their experience in the construction industry and their continued investment into staff, new products and systems allows all the staff to trade successfully within the industry. Staff are key to any successful business, and the Directors enjoy the support of a loyal, knowledgeable and trustworthy team.

  • John Clydesdale - Managing Director
    John.Clydesdale@canddleeds.com
  • Carl Drake - Finance Director
    Carl.Drake@canddleeds.com
  • Mark Fowler - Sales Director
    Mark.Fowler@canddleeds.com
  • Andrew Tate - General Manager
    Contracts@canddleeds.com
  • Andrew Sykes - Warehouse Manager
    Warehouse@canddleeds.com
  • Cayleb Lucas - Social Media Manager
    Sales@canddleeds.com
  • Jake Fowler, Ron Lucas, Sheridan Wilson - Counter Staff
    Info@canddleeds.com
  • Tom Fowler, Daniel Waters, Daniel Swaine - Warehouse Staff
  • Adrian Ross, Daniel Holt - Drivers
New C&D Brands Stocked

2012 C&D Leeds Plumbers Merchants Ltd     All Rights Reserved